There’s no such thing as book diet

GUILTY GUILTY GUILTY
Just last week I promised myself that I will refrain from buying books and better take care of my money. But how could I ever stop myself?
I just got back from the mall and bought 3K worth of books! Talk about a book-o-holic! Well, atleast I bought a book that I’ve been dying to have –My Travelers Wife and Bad Moon Rising… tsk tsk tsk bookworm bookworm bookworm!
I really must stop myself, but is it a crime to love books?! 😦 If only I’m rich… I would buy a bookstore or better yet buy a share/stock from Powerbooks or Fully Booked, my fave bookstores, and profit from it! I’d get to read books and sell them too!! sigh.
Gee my stomach is still full from the chicken pesto & chocolate cake that I ate at dinner hee-hee. Well, I deserve a break from home cooked meals, and I must say I just love pesto and I’ve been craving for it, thats why I wanted to go out.
What a mess! Just yesterday I greeted my crush a happy birthday, not knowing what’s the real date of his birth, I just assumed that its either on the 25th or 27th of this month. Hell, what kind of stalker am I if I don’t get this important details right? LOL Oh well, he said it was not his bday, I dont know whats his issue for hiding his birthdate… not that I’m planning to drag him and ask him to celebrate it with me hehehe (dream on) Guys like him have too many things on his mind. And not that I’m planning on anything on my lovelife… I’m content on what I have now… knowing theres no perfect guy. And that the men in my life are just friends, most of them are very close. No romance… nada1 I better stick with the crushes that I have on my books, they’re far better eventhough they’re fictional. :p

GUILTY GUILTY GUILTY

Just last week I promised myself that I will refrain from buying books and better take care of my money. But how can I ever stop myself?

I just got back from the mall and bought 3K worth of books! Talk about a book-o-holic! Well, atleast I bought a book that I’ve been dying to have –The Time Traveler’s Wife and Bad Moon Rising… tsk tsk tsk bookworm bookworm bookworm!

I really must stop myself, but is it a crime to love books so much?! 😦 If only I’m rich… I would buy a bookstore or better yet buy a share/stock from Powerbooks or Fully Booked, my fave bookstores, and profit from it! I’d get to read books and sell them too!! sigh.. dream dream dream…

Gee my stomach is still full from the chicken pesto & chocolate cake that I ate at dinner hee-hee. Well, I deserve a break from home cooked meals, and I must say I just love pesto and I’ve been craving for it, thats why I wanted to dine out, and it was worth the trip (utter bliss) =)

I made a fool of myself just yesterday! I greeted my crush a happy birthday, not even knowing what’s the real date of his birth, I just assumed that its either on the 25th or 27th of this month. Hell, what kind of stalker am I if I don’t get this important details right? LOL Oh well, he said it was not his bday, I dont know whats his issue for hiding his birthdate… not that I’m planning to drag him and ask him to celebrate it with me hehehe (dream on) Guys like him have too many things on his mind, always busy busy busy. And not that I’m planning on anything with my lovelife… I’m content on what I have now… knowing theres no perfect guy. And that the men in my life are just friends, most of them are very close. No romance… zip-nada! I better stick with the crushes that I have on my books, they’re far better eventhough they’re fictional. :p

No Responses to “There’s no such thing as book diet”

Leave a Reply

